2 thoughts on “Trust Fall

  1. Hey Dennis,

    I know this feeling! Ha! This is one of your first pieces I have read in a while where I am not sure if you are sure, or maybe I resonate with it so much I’m too close to that type of moment and I’m not sure. I’m not sure what we should even be sure of, except that we are loved, and good, and known, and when that uncertainty strikes I try not to let it drive me into an either-or type of impasse… I try and remember that my fears and uncertainties always place me into the deceptively real experience of strange and non-existent lands, like ones where God has a goatee and dark shades, carries a bat, and tells me he needs a decision by nightfall… or else…

    Peace
    Michael

Leave a comment

