From the Water’s Edge

Kindle Ready Front Cover

A blogger friend suggested to me, a good number of months ago, that my daily blog musings could make a good book. Not too long ago I eclipsed the 400 blog posts mark and began taking his suggestion seriously. Now I’m only a month or so away from the release of From the Water’s Edge, a book of 365 musings for daily meditation or anytime reflection. It will be available from Amazon and Kindle. I hope there will be enough interest among you readers, when the book comes out, to prove my blogger friend right.

30 thoughts on “From the Water’s Edge

  1. Congratulations Dennis. Having just released my first book a month ago, I know how you feel! It will be wonderful and I am sure you will help many with your wisdom and truth. I wish you all the best. πŸ™‚

  2. I traveled a very similar path, Dennis. My book, published in December repurposes 37 of 300+ blog posts. Why reinvent the wheel when you have already created meaningful content. Congratulations on your book’s imminent arrival! Keep us posted.

    • Glad you like it. My greatest incentive in doing this book was being able to include photos by my granddaughter. That’s her photo on the cover and there will be 10 more in the interior. Made it very special to me.

Leave a comment

